P.O Moozhikkara, Thalassery

Kannur-670 103, Kerala, S.India

Tel : 91 490 2355881(7lines)
Fax : 91 490 2355880
E-mail:mcctly@gmail.com

PROCEEDINGS OF THE DIRECTOR, MALABAR CANCER CENTRE, THALASSERY

<u>dated 25-05-2017</u>

(Present: Dr.B.Satheesan)

No.010/17/MCC/ 25-05-2017

Sub: MCC-Constituting of Research Advisory Committee in MCC - reg. Ref:Decision of Executive Committee meeting no.68, held on 25/04/2017

The purpose of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is to provide strategic guidance and support to develop a cutting edge inter-disciplinary research centre at Malabar Cancer Centre with an objective of better understanding and management of cancer. This is also required for registration under national bodies like DSIR/SIRO. This would help institution to avail tax exemption in donations to MCC and during purchases of equipments. The major roles of RAC will be to advice on all matters related to Research development associated with various aspects of cancer and allied fields including biomedical engineering, bio-informatics, genetics, biotechnology, clinical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences etc. Research Advisory Committee helps in setting up the interdisciplinary research center, registering MCC to National bodies like DSIR/SIRO, helps in forming collaborations with different national and international centers and to develop the organization into an institution of National Importance by means of its performance. The matter was discussed in the Executive Committee meeting no.68 of MCC, held on 25.04.2017, and the Committee approved the formation of Research Advisory Committee in MCC, with the following members..

External members

- 1. **Dr.Bhudev Chandra Das**, (PhD, FNASc, FASc, FAMS, FNA & J.C. Bose National Fellow Chairman & Hargobind Khorana Chair Professor, Amity Institute of Molecular Medicine & Stem Cell Research (AIMMSCR), Uttar Pradesh.
- 2. Prof KBR Varma, Vice Chancellor, Sathya Sai University, Andhra Pradesh
- 3. **Dr. Mohanasankar Sivaprakasam**, Director, Healthcare Technology Innovation Centre (HTIC) Chennai
- 4. **Dr. N Raghu,** Director, Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET), Athani, Kerala.
- 5. **Prof G M Nair**, Advisor, Kerala Biotechnology Commission KSCSTE, Govt of Kerala Trivandrum
- 6. Dr. Harikrishna Varma P. R,
 - Head BMT Wing & Scientist-in-Charge, Biomedical Technology Wing, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. **Dr. Shantikumar Nair**, Dean of Research Director, Nanosciences, Center for Nanosciences, Amrita Institute of Medical Science, Kochi

- 8. **Dr. Rajendra Pilankatta**, Dean School of Medicine and Public Health(SMPH) & Associate Professor, **Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology**, Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod.
- 9. **Prof I. Ibnusaud**, M.Sc, Ph. D.(IIT-M), Director and Professor of Organic Chemistry Institute for Intensive Research in Basic Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.

Internal members

Convener will be the Director MCC and other internal members will be decided by Malabar Cancer Centre, from time to time.

In these circumstances, I, Dr.B.Satheesan (Director, MCC) hereby constitute the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of MCC w.e.f 25/05/2017

DIRECTOR

- Copy to all external members
- Academic Council
- IRB
- File