

## MALABARCANCERCENTRE

Post Graduate Institute of Oncology Sciences & Research (An autonomous centre under Government of Kerala)



Thalassery, P.O. Moozhikkara Kannur-670 103, Kerala, S. India 

 Telephone:
 0490
 2399203,
 2395350,
 2355880

 Fax
 :
 +91
 490
 2355880

 Email
 :
 mcctly@mcc.kerala.gov.in

 Website
 :
 www.mcc.kerala.gov.in

No. MCC/P/DIR/417

15-07-2022

## **OFFICE ORDER**

Sub: Reconstitution of Institutional Ethics Committee- Malabar Cancer Centre (IEC-MCC)

- Ref: 1. Ethics Committee Re-Registration Letter Issued by Drugs Controller General (India) dated 18-04-20190
  - 2. Decision of Executive Committee of MCC (Other Item no: 80.01: -MCC Reconstitution) dated 12-10-2021

Vide reference 1 and 2 cited above. The Executive Committee of MCC, in its meeting held on 12-10-2021 had decided to reconstitute the IEC-MCC as its validity expiring on 28-10-2021 and many of the committee members completing two terms in their position.

In this circumstance, I, Dr.Satheesan.B, Director, Malabar Cancer Centre, herby sanction the reconstitution of Institutional Ethics Committee- Malabar Cancer Centre (IEC-MCC)w.e.f 29-10-2021. The committee is reconstituted herewith, as follows:

S.I No	Name	Qualification with Specialization	Designation/ role of member in Ethics committee
1.	Dr.Srikumar Vasudevan	MBBS, DLO	Chair Person
2.	Dr.Chandni Radhakrishnan	MBBS, MD (General Medicine)	Clinician
3.	Dr. Jeeja M.C	MBBS, MD (Pharmacology)	Medical Scientist
4.	Dr.Anoop Kumar A S	MBBS, MD (Anesthesiology & Critical Care)	Clinician
5.	Dr. Biju George	MBBS, MD (community Medicine)	Clinician
6.	Dr.Anitha A	MSW, PhD (Social Work)	Social Scientist

7.	Dr. Robin E J	M.A ( Philosophy) PhD ( Philosophy)	Social Scientist
8.	Dr.V Ramachandran	MA (Hindi) PhD	Lay Person
9.	Adv.D V Narayanan	B.Sc Physics, LLB	Legal Expert
10.	Adv.M.Jameel Ahmed	B Com, LLB	Legal Expert
11.	Dr.Sangeetha K. Nayanar	MBBS, MD(Pathology)	Member Secretary

DIRECTOR

Dr. B. SATHEESAN, MS, DNB, M.Ch. DIRECTOR MALABAR CANCER CENTRE

Copy to:

- 1. Member Secretary, IEC-MCC
- 2. Division of CRB



•